The Great St. Bernard Chase

IMG_1767Our dogs (especially Goldie) have no greater joy than to run as far away from the house as they can. If this means just going for a run, visiting with the neighbor dogs, or investigating deceased animals in the fields, they will do it. It doesn’t matter how much or how long Clarke or I call, we will probably end up driving around for 15 minutes just looking for them. Or, as in the case of last Sunday, for half an hour.

Anyway, I let her out for a few minutes, and was planning on joining her after I finished what I had been doing prior to letting her out. But after calling my head off till my voice was sore, Clarke and I headed out in our truck to search for her and Bomber. Of course, they were no where to be seen. I was getting worried, thinking she might be digging a burrow somewhere out in the wild or fighting with another dog. After a long search, we finally found her and Bomber running through a neighbor’s field. I’m glad I found her soon enough, and Bomber was certainly glad he decided on running away with Goldie as he got to go for a car ride on  the way home. Here’s a few pics of their favorite roaming places.

IMG_1626

IMG_0007

IMG_0009

271

Leave a comment