Day 64….

IMG_0950

Day 64 and counting!! Not much change today…she’s still doing pretty well. She was up a lot last night, but that’s to be expected. She just finished helping herself to some dog biscuits right out of the box and was drinking the cat’s water. Besides her bloated belly and less energy, I think sometimes it would be hard to tell that she’s pregnant. She thinks it’s perfectly normal for a dog 64 days pregnant to go wading through 2 and a half-foot snow drifts, jump off 3 foot high bridges, chase the cats, and direct traffic in the driveway. I really wish she would slow down and take it easy! Especially with the jumping off our bridge part.
Her temperature is back up today, so I doubt if I will be delivering puppies tonight. But you never know!! My younger siblings keep asking me when the puppies will be coming, and I keep saying, “maybe tonight!” They are definitely taking that phrase with a grain of salt now. She seems to be too content and generally pleased with herself right now to go into labor, but I will be keeping an eye on her tonight. Until tomorrow, then…

IMG_0947

Leave a comment